Sat, Jul 20, 2024

NEQ Social - Speed Tour

Lime Rock Park

About this event

The Audi Club North America's Northeast Chapter is excited to announce the NEQ Social Speed Tour at Lime Rock Park. This event, designed as a meetup experience, offers participants the opportunity to connect with fellow enthusiasts and enjoy a day of high-speed excitement. 

Watch as All-Stars from NASCAR, INDYCAR, and Formula 1 compete in TA2 machinery during the SpeedTour All-Star Race! Plus, don't miss the return of IROC!

Our meet-up area has been determined. (See the map below.) Overlooking turns 1-4.   Whether you're a seasoned social event attendee or new to our community, this event promises to be both a thrilling and social gathering at one of the most iconic race tracks in the region. 



New for 2024, the SpeedTour All-Star Race brings an unprecedented gathering of legends of motorsports to Lime Rock Park. The All-Star race will pair iconic drivers with competitors from the CUBE 3 Architecture TA2 series to compete as co-drivers in a 60-minute race.

With 16 legends already committed to race, the field includes Daytona 500 and Indianapolis 500 champions, IROC winners and drivers who have stood atop the podium at the 24 Hours of Le Mans, Nürburgring, and Daytona. Click “Learn More” to read all about the Trans Am All-Star Race

Saturday, July 20, will be all about the fans, as drivers will participate in a group autograph session at 10 a.m. ET, followed by a fan walk and pre-race ceremonies on pit road at 12 p.m. ET. The SpeedTour All-Star Race will go green at 12:30 p.m. ET.


The field includes Daytona 500 and Indianapolis 500 champions, IROC winners and drivers who have stood atop the podium at the 24 Hours of Le Mans, Nürburgring, and Daytona. The field represents nearly 6,000 NASCAR starts, 47 Indianapolis 500 starts, 50 F1 starts, 88 IROC starts, seven Rolex 24 at Daytona victories, four 24 Hours of Le Mans wins and two 24 Hours of Nürburgring triumphs. In total, they’re responsible for eight NASCAR championships, an INDYCAR championship, 11 road racing championships, an IROC champion, three USAC championships and four Rallycross championships.

Greg Biffle – 2004 Daytona 500 Pole winner, 2002 NASCAR Xfinity Series Champion, 2000 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Champion

Geoff Brabham – Four-time IMSA GTP Champion, 1993 24 Hours of Le Mans winner, 1981 Can-Am Champion, 1997 Bathurst 1000 winner, 10 Indianapolis 500 starts, two-time IROC winner

Ron Fellows – Three-time American Le Mans Series Champion, 2001 Rolex 24 at Daytona winner, two-time 24 Hours of Le Mans class winner, 20 Trans Am Series race wins

Davey Hamilton – Two-time INDYCAR Vice Champion, 11-time Indianapolis 500 starter

Ron Hornaday – 2018 NASCAR Hall of Fame inductee, four-time NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Champion

Davy Jones – 1996 24 Hours of Le Mans winner, 1990 Rolex 24 at Daytona winner, five-time Indianapolis 500 starter

Bobby Labonte – 2020 NASCAR Hall of Fame inductee, 2000 NASCAR Cup Series Champion, 1991 NASCAR Xfinity Series Champion, 2001 IROC Series Champion

Pippa Mann – 2021 24 Hours of Nürburgring winner, seven-time Indianapolis 500 starter

Paul Menard – 2011 Brickyard 400 winner, two-time Trans Am Series race winner

Ryan Newman – 2008 Daytona 500 winner, 2014 Brickyard 400 winner, 1999 USAC Silver Crown Series Champion, 2023 SRX Champion

Max Papis – 2004 Rolex Grand-Am Sports Car Series Daytona Prototype Champion, two-time Rolex 24 at Daytona winner, five 24 Hours of Le Mans podiums, seven F1 starts

Boris Said – 2004 Rolex Grand-Am Sports Car Series GT Champion, two-time Rolex 24 at Daytona winner, 2005 24 Hours of Nürburgring winner, 2002 Trans Am TA Champion, 100+ Trans Am starts (18 wins)

Ken Schrader – Two-time USAC Champion, 984 starts in NASCAR’s top-three series, four NASCAR Cup Series wins, 18 ARCA wins

Mike Skinner – 1995 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Champion, 1997 NASCAR Cup Series Rookie of The Year, 1997 Daytona 500 Pole winner

Scott Speed – 28 F1 starts (including a top-10 finish at Monaco), four-time Rallycross Champion, three-time X Games Gold Medalist

Danny Sullivan – 1985 Indianapolis 500 winner, 1988 CART Champion, 1998 Rolex 24 at Daytona class winner, 15 F1 starts (including a top-five finish at Monaco)


An impressive lineup of drivers and cars have been confirmed for the first IROC event in more than 20 years. Scheduled for July 19-20 at Lime Rock Park, the IROC event will enhance an already exciting SpeedTour All-Star Race weekend. Featuring both an on-track racing exhibition and static display, the event will reunite original IROC competitors with cars raced in the legendary series.

Mark Martin, a 96-time winner across NASCAR’s top-three series, 13-time IROC race winner and 5-time IROC series champion, will be one of the drivers piloting the historic IROC cars at Lime Rock Park.

Joining Martin as other former IROC competitors driving in the event will be Greg Biffle, Geoff Brabham (two-time IROC race winner), Davy Jones, Bobby Labonte (three-time IROC race winner and 2001 IROC Series Champion), Max Papis, Ken Schrader and Danny Sullivan (one IROC win). In addition to this impressive list of former IROC drivers, the event will include four-time NASCAR Truck Series Champion Ron Hornaday, Grand-Am Sports Car Series and Trans Am Champion Boris Said and 1995 NASCAR Truck Series Champion Mike Skinner.

An equally exciting component of the event at Lime Rock Park will be approximately 20 authentic IROC race cars spanning over 30 years of racing history.

The event will also reunite several of the original racers with their cars, as former IROC winners return. Fans will instantly recognize the lime green No. 14 Dodge Avenger, which won three times with three drivers from three different disciplines: F1’s Martin Brundle, NASCAR’s Dale Earnhardt Sr., and INDYCAR’s Al Unser Jr. However, it will be the car’s final driver who will get to reunite with it at Lime Rock Park—Mark Martin.

Of course, there will be cars that were driven by not only the best names in motorsport, but also those of Hollywood fame. The School Bus Yellow No. 15 1978 Chevrolet Camaro was driven to victory lane by both Cale Yarborough and Darrell Waltrip, as the two NASCAR Hall of Famers were among 31 drivers who turned laps in the car. However, that count doesn’t include actors Paul Newman, Clint Eastwood, James Brolin and Gene Hackman, who enjoyed a private test day in the car at Sonoma Raceway in December 1977.

Event requirements

NOTE: You must buy your ticket separately for this event:

Whether you want to watch IROC, the SpeedTour All-Star Race, or any of the other groups racing at Lime Rock Park, July 19-20, a single ticket will let you see all the action.

Single-day and weekend tickets are available at with advanced-purchase discounts for spectator tickets.

Kids 12 and under are free with the purchase of an adult ticket, and all active-duty military and veterans with a valid military ID will be admitted free of charge.

Fans are also invited to purchase their official IROC-branded merchandise ahead of the event at


Please contact:

Event Master - Tom Kadamus (413) 244-1117‬ and Dennis Daugherty (203) 376-3400‬. if you have any questions.


Lime Rock Park

Lakeville, CT
Buy track decal
Buy track decal
Buy virtual track walk
Buy virtual track walk


Pro Race organized by

Audi Club NA - Northeast Chapter

More events from this organizer
NEQ Social - Manchester Skyline Drive
NEQ Social - Manchester Skyline Drive
Manchester VT
NEQ Watkins Glen 2 2024
NEQ Watkins Glen 2 2024
Watkins Glen International
NEQ Lime Rock Park August Advanced/SOLO 2024
NEQ Lime Rock Park August Advanced/SOLO 2024
Lime Rock Park
NEQ NJMP-Thunderbolt 2024
NEQ NJMP-Thunderbolt 2024
NJMP Thunderbolt

Event over!